top of page

Man, That Was Exciting, Wasn't It?


Since I am skipping Thanksgiving this year, I can't wait until Christmas! My 2nd favorite holiday! I am feeling a little better today, okay, a lot better since I got to talk to my girl Amber about everything going on in my head. It really did feel like a weight was lifted off my should, not to mention she shared some video and pictures of her beautiful daughter Rynna!!!! Now that there's an update on how I am doing, time to really blog!

So, one of my readers asked about my future plans after I graduate! I could talk about this for days! In a perfect world, I would want to jump right into being a criminal investigator for Tennessee Bureau of Investigations (TBI). However, that is unlikely going to happen because applying takes a long time to process. Plus, I am STILL waiting on my work history to be mailed back to me from the Social Security Office. It has been over two months since I filled out the application for my work history and $110 and mailed it in. So, I am hoping to snag any job I can that isn't retail, fast food, or any other job that isn't minimum wage.

I also do plan on going back to school. What can I say, I am a glutton for punishment. I want to get my MA in Social Work and then Ph.D. in Criminology. When I retire from criminal investigation, I want to use my Ph.D. to interview death row inmates and write some documentaries. If I had a life where I didn't have to work and money wasn't an issue, I would love to travel the world! Mainly, I want to go to Sydney, Australia! If all goes well in this next 12 months, I will be getting ready to go to Sydney, Australia to spend 2 weeks for Christmas thru New Years!

So, I live in Tennessee and have been for the past 5 years and 9 months! I was born and raised in Toledo, Ohio. The only thing good about that place now is that my friends, and friends who are more like family, live there! Oh, and my awesome high school, Toledo School for the Arts. But, Tennessee is my new home. Hopefully, in the near future, we will call Florida or Georgia our new home. That is our dream!

Books I am reading. Currently, they are my books for classes hahaha. Since this is my last semester, I am making sure I don't slack off. I am hoping to end with all A's so I can have a 3.8 GPA. But, December 5 is my official last day of classes so I will have 10 days before graduation and I fully intend on reading Stephen and Owen King's book Sleeping Beauties! I just love Stephen King books and I am way super excited to read this new book! Another author I love is the late Jackie Collins. Her books are geared more towards females, but not like the stupid "Fabio" old lady romance. But, when I open up her books, I lose myself within them! She writes so vividly and keeps me hooked from the first word to the last. The first book I read by her was Lovers and Players. All of her books are connected to each other and involve the same group of characters. But each book focuses on different character's lives.

As for the Philosophy and my daily routine, I will save those for future blogs so that I have some material to write about when my mind blanks or get writer's block! I super appreciate the suggestions, and I promise I will do the other suggestions very soon! As always, if you have any other suggestions, feel free to leave them in the comments!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page