top of page

Oh no she didn't! Oh yes I did.


Good afternoon! I hope you all had a wonderful Halloween yesterday! I know I did, even though I slept through the actual trick-or-treat part! I had been up for 33 hours straight when I got home and completed my Cyber Crime paper! I tried to stay up but my eyes just would not stay open! That is why there was no blog yesterday!

Ok, so one of the things I wanted to talk about are Trump fans! Let's get one thing straight, Trump is our President and I 100% support that. That, however, does not mean I have to be happy with it! And just because I do not like him nor do I respect him, THAT DOES NOT MEAN I AM A LIBERAL! I am tired of everyone calling anyone, who has anything negative to say about Trump, a Liberal. Also, the fact that people call people a Liberal as a form of disrespect is quite uneducated. There is nothing wrong with being a Liberal. There is nothing wrong with wanting change! Change can be a good thing! Apparently, all Democrats are Liberals according to anyone who supports Trump. If I disagree with something Trump does, I am automatically someone who has a Liberal agenda, which is simply untrue.

I am an independent! I vote based on who I think will do best for the United States as President and I vote for reforms and laws that I feel will benefit me in the future. I have voted Democrat and Republican as far as presidents go. I have voted for and against new laws, reforms, or titles that are both Democrat or Republican. I love my guns! But I also think the government should stay out of my uterus. As far as abortion goes, I am pro-life for myself but pro-choice for everyone else because it is none of my business what another does with their body. As someone who has had to have an abortion because continuing on with the pregnancy would have killed me and possibly the baby as well, then if abortions were illegal, I would not be here today!

Now, I am Pagan/Wiccan and I do not believe in the traditional God. But, I do think that religion belongs back in the school system! It is no coincidence that the school system went to hell when they removed religion as well as prayer in the schools! I grew up Christian, and deep down, I believe in God and that there is a God, but I choose to follow down the path of Wicca and not go to a traditional church. I made that decision based on life experiences that happened to me before I gave up on Christianity. Thankfully, America is all about freedom and I am glad to have the freedom to choose what religion I want to believe in! Now, when I say that religion should be put back into schools, I think it would be best to allow prayer to go on, any prayer from any religion, and that classes should be offered to anyone who may be interested in different religions. I did not have a class to learn about all the different religions, so I did my research on my own but I do know a lot of people, myself included, who would have benefited from a religion class that taught on all religions so I could learn more than what was taught to me by my parents, really my dad not my mom. That being said, we should also teach what agnostic and atheist means as that is also a realm within religion. I officially learned about atheism and agnostic views in my Philosophy class in college at the age of 31.

My first boyfriend in high school, ok, my only boyfriend in high school, was agnostic, if I remember correctly. I was not allowed to date him because of that. I was told I could only date Christians. Back then, I listened to my dad and removed the title. That didn't stop me from being attracted to him and wanting to constantly flirt with him though. As a Christian, you can't turn off attractions no matter what a person believes. When I began to live life outside of my parents home, being kicked out, I decided that I did not find it fair that I could only love certain people. I could only date Christian men, race wasn't an issue in my family, thankfully. That's the first thing I realized that was wrong with Christianity, at least Christianity in my dad's views since he was the one teaching me. The other thing I did not agree with was not having sex before marriage. Now, that did not change until after I lost my virginity due to rape and getting pregnant and then having to have an abortion (story from above). I fully believed that I wanted to wait to get married before I had sex. But due to the rape, I wanted to find love and feel what it was like to have sex with someone I loved because I didn't want the rape experience to be something that jaded my view on sex. Once I did, I realized that sex should be shared with someone you loved but sex is also important to a relationship and you needed to be in sync with each other when it comes to sex. Now, sex isn't everything when it comes to relationships, but it is an intimate way to show you love someone. But, I made the decision that if I were to marry someone, I wanted to make sure we had a connection physically, mentally, and emotionally when it came to sex. I could not risk any of those elements missing and finding out after getting married. You can't force those elements and make someone have those elements to sex. That being said, my intuition knew who not to have sex with if I was in a relationship

and that meant that relationship would end before we had sex. And while sex isn't everything in a relationship, and it is important to relationship, if you and your spouse don't have great sex, meaning mentally, physically, and emotionally connected sex, then it can and will affect your relationship.

I know I opened up a few personal stories of my life, but that was me letting you know that I am an open book and I do not regret anything that has happened in my life. It also shows you that I am willing to be honest in my blogs. My life's experiences molded me and who I am today, not what my parents wanted me to be like. I am a product of my life's experiences. So, feel free to ask any questions and get involved with my blog! A successful blogger needs people to challenge them with their views and opinions! Without people who read and communicate with a blogger, the blogger becomes a failure and words become wasted space on the internet. So help a lady out here who wants to be a successful blogger, if you made it down this far, say hi! If you have any questions or comments, leave them below. If you wish to remain anonymous, leave a message on my home page and use an alterego name. The button to go back to my homepage is on the top of this blog in the header! I believe I have a lot to say and there is someone out there, maybe more, who can benefit from my life's experiences. I want them to feel comfortable to communicating with me, but they may not feel comfortable because they have no evidence that I am someone who accepts everyone's comments and responds to them. My blog is a welcoming atmosphere. Just as I have the freedom to write what I want to, you have the freedom to respond and I welcome that! Thank you for taking the time out to read my blog and I hope you enjoyed it!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page